Newest Archive DiaryLand wyndspirit @ diaryland.com Sign my guestbook!

Recent Entries
Links and an update.
In transition, or just in transit?
An update about life at BNO WAH.
Just so you know...
The new normal.

Random Entry

Official NaNoWriMo 2006 Winner

Official NaNoWriMo 2005 Winner

100 Books Club
Join the 100 Books Club 2007!

Wyndspirit Designs
My craft showcase.
Wyndspirit's Wanderings
My all-new essays!
Wyndsinger
Stories and poetry and stuff.
This is where my NaNoWriMo stuff goes.
The Bookwyrm Pages
My books.
About Wyndspirit
About me.
Cast of Characters
Important people in my life.
My Furry Family
My cats.

Leave a note!
Collaborations
Rings
Profile

Key Entries
If you really want to know me, read these...
Welcome to my world!
Start here, if you're brave enough to read my entire archive.
What's your story?
Why I talk about New Hampshire constantly.
Personal stuff.
My battle with depression.
Wyndspirit 101
A few facts about me.
OK, more than a few.
Why I write this diary
the way I do.

What this diary is all about.

The death of a dream.

Friday, Jan. 30, 2004 - 11:30 p.m.

Today is Friday, January 30. It�s been over a month since the Dream Job closed.

Another dream is officially dead.

I don�t know why I expected things to be any different this time.

I am one who has always been a strong believer in, �God always answers prayers. Sometimes the answer is no.� But I can�t help but compare it to a parent telling a child no. They keep asking, the parent keeps saying no. Isn�t the parent�s goal for the child to eventually give up and stop asking?

I�ve been told no so many times, sometimes I wonder what the point is in asking any longer.

I did not ask to get the job. All I asked for was an interview! Just a chance for my work to stand on its own merits. I guess even that was too much to ask for.

I didn�t job hunt today�I didn�t have the heart�but I will dive into it Monday. I suppose it doesn�t really matter what I end up with. Dream Jobs are yet another thing that are apparently for other people. I suppose I�ll never find out what it�s like to have a job I really love.

The higher they fly, the farther they fall. When will I ever grow up and learn to stop dreaming?


I slept off a migraine all morning and spent the rest of the day working on my book website. (Target date to start adding names is February 1st, Sunday. I will try to follow up this depressing entry with a nice invitation to join the 100 Books Club.) There won�t be much yet on my personal pages, but the 100 Books page will be ready to go. So far I have a whopping five people including myself who have expressed interest.

I really don�t have much to say today, and the evening coughing and chills are kicking in full force. I�m going to go drown my sorrows in a book. Happy Friday night, everybody!


What do you think?
2 comments


Previous: The Friday Five - Next: Join the 100 Books Club!

Currently reading: Shadow Star, by George Lucas and Chris Claremont

Number of books read this year: 1 Pages: 250

Wyndspirit's Wanderings for this week: "Mini Miracles"