Newest Archive DiaryLand wyndspirit @ diaryland.com Sign my guestbook!

Recent Entries
Links and an update.
In transition, or just in transit?
An update about life at BNO WAH.
Just so you know...
The new normal.

Random Entry

Official NaNoWriMo 2006 Winner

Official NaNoWriMo 2005 Winner

100 Books Club
Join the 100 Books Club 2007!

Wyndspirit Designs
My craft showcase.
Wyndspirit's Wanderings
My all-new essays!
Wyndsinger
Stories and poetry and stuff.
This is where my NaNoWriMo stuff goes.
The Bookwyrm Pages
My books.
About Wyndspirit
About me.
Cast of Characters
Important people in my life.
My Furry Family
My cats.

Leave a note!
Collaborations
Rings
Profile

Key Entries
If you really want to know me, read these...
Welcome to my world!
Start here, if you're brave enough to read my entire archive.
What's your story?
Why I talk about New Hampshire constantly.
Personal stuff.
My battle with depression.
Wyndspirit 101
A few facts about me.
OK, more than a few.
Why I write this diary
the way I do.

What this diary is all about.

The Friday Five

Friday, Jan. 30, 2004 - 2:30 p.m.

Time to daydream with this week's Friday Five!

You have just won one million dollars:

1. Who do you call first?

Mom, of course.

2. What is the first thing you buy for yourself?

A two- or three-year-old reliable car�with a block heater!!!

3. What is the first thing you buy for someone else?

A modest house for my sister. They need to get out of that shacky trailer more than any of the rest of my family�including myself�needs anything.

4. Do you give any away? If yes, to whom?

I would set up college scholarships for my nieces and nephews and my best friend�s kids so they wouldn�t have to start their post-college lives up to their eyeballs in debt the way I did.

5. Do you invest any? If so, how?

I�d probably invest everything else, considering that I pretty much have zilch socked away for retirement. A million dollars isn�t really that much these days. And I would invest in stocks and bonds and the like�with professional help, seeing as I�m clueless. I just know that my brother�s wise investments would have made him a wealthy man (as stated by the professional who went through his investments for us).


What do you think?
1 comments


Previous: Drama over. - Next: The death of a dream.

Currently reading: Shadow Star, by George Lucas and Chris Claremont

Number of books read this year: 1 Pages: 250

Wyndspirit's Wanderings for this week: "Mini Miracles"