Newest Archive DiaryLand wyndspirit @ diaryland.com Sign my guestbook!

Recent Entries
Links and an update.
In transition, or just in transit?
An update about life at BNO WAH.
Just so you know...
The new normal.

Random Entry

Official NaNoWriMo 2006 Winner

Official NaNoWriMo 2005 Winner

100 Books Club
Join the 100 Books Club 2007!

Wyndspirit Designs
My craft showcase.
Wyndspirit's Wanderings
My all-new essays!
Wyndsinger
Stories and poetry and stuff.
This is where my NaNoWriMo stuff goes.
The Bookwyrm Pages
My books.
About Wyndspirit
About me.
Cast of Characters
Important people in my life.
My Furry Family
My cats.

Leave a note!
Collaborations
Rings
Profile

Key Entries
If you really want to know me, read these...
Welcome to my world!
Start here, if you're brave enough to read my entire archive.
What's your story?
Why I talk about New Hampshire constantly.
Personal stuff.
My battle with depression.
Wyndspirit 101
A few facts about me.
OK, more than a few.
Why I write this diary
the way I do.

What this diary is all about.

Just so you know...

Thursday, Apr. 21, 2016 - 1:22 a.m.

I still have no comments. I'm sick of fighting to get them, I have other stuff to deal with. Just letting you know that I do not have comments. I do still have notes, but I'm not getting notifications to my e-mail anymore, either. So I'm not trying to ignore anybody. Apparently I still have Gold, if not the SuperGold I paid for, since all my graphics and pictures are still here.

I have deleted the 2002 entries so far. It's been...interesting. It's brought back happy memories and sad memories.

Even my tone has changed. Well, my tone changed a lot as I kept this diary. When I started I wasn’t really sure how it would go and I only had like a dozen readers, and I wrote to entertain. And I have enjoyed rereading those entries. Yes, I saved them all, but they aren’t “me” anymore.

Ironically, I will probably write more in here while I’m going through and deleting entries. So far I’ve only given one person the link to my “new” diary, but I want to put up a few more entries and get a feel for it before I invite people to read. I don’t think I will shut down this diary completely. It has too much sentiment for me.

I think I just realized why my tone has changed so much. When I started this, I set out to entertain. But as I got to know people on DiaryLand, it changed more to reaching out to connect with my new friends. But I think most everybody’s blog probably starts out that way.

And with that profound thought, I am going to bed. Good night!


What do you think?
0 comments


Previous: The new normal. - Next: An update about life at BNO WAH.

Currently reading:

Number of books read this year:

Wyndspirit's Wanderings for this week: