Newest Archive DiaryLand wyndspirit @ diaryland.com Sign my guestbook!

Recent Entries
Links and an update.
In transition, or just in transit?
An update about life at BNO WAH.
Just so you know...
The new normal.

Random Entry

Official NaNoWriMo 2006 Winner

Official NaNoWriMo 2005 Winner

100 Books Club
Join the 100 Books Club 2007!

Wyndspirit Designs
My craft showcase.
Wyndspirit's Wanderings
My all-new essays!
Wyndsinger
Stories and poetry and stuff.
This is where my NaNoWriMo stuff goes.
The Bookwyrm Pages
My books.
About Wyndspirit
About me.
Cast of Characters
Important people in my life.
My Furry Family
My cats.

Leave a note!
Collaborations
Rings
Profile

Key Entries
If you really want to know me, read these...
Welcome to my world!
Start here, if you're brave enough to read my entire archive.
What's your story?
Why I talk about New Hampshire constantly.
Personal stuff.
My battle with depression.
Wyndspirit 101
A few facts about me.
OK, more than a few.
Why I write this diary
the way I do.

What this diary is all about.

An update about life at BNO WAH.

Wednesday, Apr. 27, 2016 - 11:54 p.m.

Hello again.

I'm sick of looking at my whining about SuperGold in my last five entries, so it's time for another one. I am still working on backing up and deleting entries from 2003. Wow!!! There are a lot. I really miss the collabs, especially "Pieces of You." (Not going to bother to link because I don't think it even exists anymore.)

Work is...work. Today was less-boring than some days. We had a suicidal customer. (We get them occasionally.) I would have called 911 and asked to be transferred to their local EMS, but my coworker looked up the local PD number and called them and got transferred no less than five times. Long story short, they got to the address on the account and it was a vacant lot but EMS called us, and the agent still had the customer on the line and was able to get their current address.

No, we are not a suicide hotline; we're a cell phone customer service call center. We are more likely to get calls from EMS asking if we have an address for a phone number that called 911. I can only imagine how scary it is for an agent to get a call like that. I am not likely to get such a call--I am Tier 2 and don't usually take customer calls. I just get the calls from EMS looking for subscriber info.

I just realized that I don't think I ever said that I moved back to Tier 2 from the retention team when one of Tier 2 got promoted to manager. So I am back to full-time Tier 2 and I realize that is where my heart is. I am more interested in back office stuff and helping the Tier 1 agents than I am in soothing and retaining irate customers. I did have to give up my weekends off, though. They needed me to work Saturdays, so I'm back to Sunday - Tuesday off. I don't really mind. I like working Saturdays.

I also don't think I mentioned that we lost a huge chunk of our business to a competitor and are back to being a very small account. I love it. I'm not too worried about my job. Our client promises that as long as they are in business, BNO will have a part of it, even if only Tier 2. However, the competition is doing a lousy job. We are hoping we will win some of the business back.

And, if, worst case scenario, our client does leave, we have a huge new client, I mean one that is making up most of BNO's business, and they are always ramping up and our account manager is also an account manager over there. The work would be something like the DSL support I did way back when I first worked for BNO, and I'm not thrilled at the idea of going back to that, but with my experience I'd be back to Tier 2 before long. And I would be able to continue to work at home. Job security is a wonderful thing! :)


What do you think?
0 comments


Previous: Just so you know... - Next: In transition, or just in transit?

Currently reading:

Number of books read this year:

Wyndspirit's Wanderings for this week: